Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

There are two different views about the main responsibility of the university. Preparing for work is the main one and accordingly many students should get their skills for jobs in college, It's an opinion of some people. In contrast, others have a view against of this and they believe the university must be a place for teaching students to do better thinking and finding feasible solutions for all kinds of life's issues. I strongly agree with the second view. The fallow essay attendees to look into my reasons. At first, it's apparent that you need to learn some skills to be successful in some careers including law, medicine and teaching. It means you won't achieve the results wanted unless you pass a particular educational course in university. However, the future life of students will have lots of issues that might be significantly challenging and graduated people would not be able to tackle these problems if they didn't teach properly. Secondly, after graduation students might not have a preference to work in a field which learning about that and attend to do a different career. Thus we should notice this point that numerous students would decide to change their field because the method of thinking has been changed. For instance, my friend has graduated in an engineering field but he is currently working as a fashion designer. In conclusion,it's not the university's duty to prepare students for jobs and it should pay attention to everything in general because students do not have a stable way in the path of work.