Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action to improve the situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are argumentative conceptions heating up a debate over the fact that human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. While some claim that it is too late to do anything, the opposite makes a statement that we should take action immediately to revamp the situation. Obviously, there is a large number of reasonable reasons to demonstrate the conception that we are too late in securing flora and fauna sorts of species from people's reckless occupations. In this day and age, along with urban-sprawl and overpopulation is the phenomenon of swarming lands, which gives rise to the ever-growing demand for open areas to live. As a consequence, in recent years, deforestation has taken place horrendously all over the world due to greed for lands and woods to consume. Those destructions on a mass scale cause loss of habitats for plants and animals in wildlife, put them at risk, and more significantly is pushing numerous classifications of species on the brink of extinction. For instance, the clearest evidence is panda species in China, which has been recorded in the Red Book with an alarming threat of extinction, is a victim of severe deforestation. Hence, great quantities of people believe that it is too late to save plant and animal species from humans’ harmful activities. While the grave sequels of human disadvantageous activities on flora and fauna species are widely acknowledged, the remedies to amend these issues still linger. Notwithstanding the traumatic truth that innumerable forests are terribly damaged, which drags on pushing a great number of plants and animals on the edge of extinction, we can still fix it and we have to take effectual action at this time. Conservation areas ought to be constructed as soon as possible to create sheltered environments for plants and animals, especially species in jeopardy. In particular, in Vietnam, Cuc Phuong National Park was set up under the state’s supervision and is now home for a good deal of endangered plants and animals. Thus, we should take effective action immediately to secure plant and animal species. In conclusion, humans’ wounding activities have a greatly miserable impact on flora and fauna species, yet, it is not too late to redress and refine the problem.