Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the most suitable career. While some hold a strong claim that job satisfaction is the most pivotal, the opposite makes a statement that a long-lasting job is more imperative since they cannot always anticipate contentment in line of work. Without a shadow of a doubt, job gratification plays a paramount significant role in landing an ideal occupation. It is a crucial contributor to increasing employees’ productivity as well as enhancing motivation when working. The working environment is reputed to be a determinant of securing a vocation, due to the fact that surrounding elements have numerous impacts on personal growth. For example, Google which is an internationally acclaimed technological corporation equips its members of the workforce with not only a well-built canteen full of diverse nourishments, beverages but also a recreational room to boost their spirits and release chronical stress whenever they are worn out. On that account, being complacent to a profession is the essence when seeking a vocation. While the redeeming features of job contentment are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of a long-term career are ignored. Dedicating to one occupation with notable seniority gives people a permanent and stable income, which disburdens overwhelmed financial pressure. There is a long list of charges that have to be paid monthly such as electricity bill, children’s schooling fee, expenditures for domestic appliances, food and even medical care. Thus, getting a sustainable salary can tackle all the mentioned worries. For example, in Japan, the more years employees work, the higher wages they receive since this nation rewards their workers depending on seniority. From my standpoint, an enduring line of career outweighs job content owing to the financial benefit that being pleased with occupation may not hold. In brief, this essay acknowledges that while each has its own merits, I reckon that securing a stable job is way better than a fulfilling one.