It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is argued that parents should using punishment to make children know about correct or incorrect while they are in the young age. Although I agree that parents and teacher should apply discipline, i think younger people need someone to lookup to as an example for them to learn about good behaviour. On the one hand, parents should give reward and punishment to make their children know what is the good one or the bad one. When the children do something bad and parent give some discipline, children will remember it and try to be the nice. With some discipline and motivation from the older, they will be a better person. For example, a father punish his daughter because she do not do her homework, it makes her down and reliase realise that is the wrong attitude and start changes her habit. That's why, punishment is critical one to build behaviour of the children. On the other hand, older people should give example of good behaviour. Children always do something that they are see and hear but parents or teacher sometimes do not realise either they give good example or bad example. So it is very important for them to have someone to lookup to as their example. For instance, young people who lived in slum usually have bad attitude because they are follow what they see and hear. Thus, good environment affect to how children act. In Conclusion, though I agree that giving penalty to boy and girl is important to shape their behaviour, I think good environment should also be a key to make them have a nice attitude