Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should bebanned in public places. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that smoking is highly likely to have irreversible damage to both smokers and people who arearound them. Thus, from my point of view, it can be a valid reason for banning smoking in public outdoor areas. One of the reasons why I think so is that smokers put not only their own health but also nonsmokers' wellness at riskat the same time. This mostly occurs when harmful fumes of cigarette are released into the atmosphere wherepeople nearby can't avoid being under its exposure. As a result of second hand smoking, even non-smokers tend todevelop severe health-related problems such as lung cancer. Another point is that public smoking bans can be tremendously effective in reducing potential health issues such asheart a heart attack and also help to prevent long-term dangers. According to research, a nation-wide ban on public smokingcould prevent as many 154,000 heart attacks each year. These findings are particularly important in light of mountingevidence that second -hand smoke exposure is nearly as harmful to the heart as chronic active smoking. Nonetheless, It should also be admitted that prohibiting smoking might not be advisable for some seemingly bonafide reasons. One consequence of a tobacco ban might be a black market, leading to higher levels of associatedcrime. The bottom line would be more widespread addiction to other illicit and more mood-altering drugs, such ascocaine and marijuana, on the grounds that a pack-a-day smoker would not be able to feed their addiction totobacco. All in all, if we