Some people argue that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, and a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the most ideal job. While some hold a strong view that the significant one is occupation contentment, the opposite makes a statement that this imperative position must belong to a long-term job. Overall, while each has its own perks, I would contend that both mentioned determinants deserve recognition. Without a shadow of a doubt, career gratification plays a paramount significance in people’s profession selection. The opinion of vocation satisfaction varies from one to another that it can enhance their work productivity as well as their work motivation. Among them, the typical one is the working environment. For example, Google which is an internationally acclaimed technological corporation provides its workforce with not only a dining room but also a recreational room leading to their tranquil frame of mind. Therefore, line of work complacence is integral in helping people choose the relevant career. While the redeeming features of profession contentment are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those of vocational orientation security are ignored. A person adhering to a permanent job will help them have a stable and secure income so that they can cover fixed costs. For instance, in Japan, the government pays employees based on seniority. It means that the more years they work, the more guaranteed their salaries are, which will revamp the quality of their daily life. Hence, dedicating to a job for such a long time has an immensely favorable influence on electing the line of career. In conclusion, vocation gratification brings a great impact on one’s job selection and so does job surety. Thus, combining both aforementioned factors is optimal.