Some people think that environmental problems are the responsibilities of worldwide governments and organizations. Others say that governments in each nation should solve their own problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, environmental issues have been increasingly considered as one of the main issues for all countries. Some environmentalists suggest worldwide governments and enterprises are responsible for these problems but others belive the governments in each country should tackle this by themselves. Personally, I agree with the latter and will share my reason in the following. On the one hand, the environmental problems are caused by all humans. Not only do these circumstances happen from people’s daily lives, including producing garbage and using cars or other transportation, but all industries also cause them. In the manufacturing industry, factories emit high amount of CO2 while, in the agriculture sector, many farmers use pesticides which lead to contaminated soil and water. As a result, all governments and large organizations in the world should discuss and find solutions together. On the other hand, despite facing bad environments, each nation has different severe problems. These depend on many factors, including geography, politics and economics. In many agricultural countries, land degradation and deforestation are most serious issues, so their governments focus on forest and agricultural area coserveration. However, air pollution is more important in industrial countries. their governments therefore try to decrease the figure of CO2 firstly. This is one key reason why each government should solve their own problems. In my opinion, all countries have their own laws, so it would be better if they alleviate these circumstances by themselves. In spite of having some multilateral treaties to tackle these environmental situations, most countries require internal legislations to punish people in each country. Given the different legal systems and people’s backgrounds, the governments can enforce different regulations and punishments for their citizens. In some countries, imprisonment is the most effective sanction. In other nations, fines and community services are more efficient.