In most developed countries shopping is not only about buying the goods you need, it is also perceived as entertainment, is it a positive or negative development?

In Majority of the highly emerged countries shopping is more of an impulsive purchase rather than its necessity. Considering purchase of unnecessary goods along with the ease in buying products, shopping as an entertainment purpose has disadvantageous impact on the society or individuals. Overall, now a days people spending unnecessarily for shopping and wasting the money. Today people purchase products that are not essential for them. The change in this trend of shopping is because today's generation earns more than earlier people. Therefore, their disposable income is higher. Moreover, today there are most of financial schemes such as EMI, credit card and so on which makes purchasing any product easily. On Analyzing, even though people have more income today and do more shopping there are situations where people buy products which are unnecessary. Due to this impulsive purchase using credit facilities many individuals go under financial crisis. For example, in a recent survey, it was found that 80% of youngsters borrowed loans from banks to purchase products that are beyond the capacity and became financial defaulters. In conclusion, shopping has become entertainment rather than necessary. Hence people need to consider the many factors and spend the money to save the resources and money.