The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that online shopping has made our lives comfortable and easy. However, some people believe that this trend will gradually shut down all stores in local markets as individuals prefer to shop online. I disagree with the given notion. The arguments supporting my viewpoint will be elaborated on in forthcoming paragraphs First and foremost, people these days definitely have elevated their purchase on shopping apps, but they are discouraged too due to many reasons such as quality, price factor and longer waiting time. This means the products sometimes shown online are different when actually received. For instance, dullness in colour, size issues, poor fabric and so on. Therefore, the majority of people still prefer to buy things from the shops only. Furthermore, some of the items sold online are generally costly as compared to local markets. for example, some clothes, toys, footwear are relatively costlier according to their quality. Moreover, there is a waiting time for a few days, whereas products in markets can be bought anytime. Thus, offline shopping is still the traditional method opted by many individuals. To conclude this, it can be said that it is impossible that online shopping stores can close the local shops in towns or cities because both are equally popular.