You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

It has been argued that the new generation of employees is considered to have deficits in primal soft skills such as teamwork. The purpose of this essay is to discuss some possible causes of such an event and propose some feasible measures that can be taken in order to mitigate them. The main reason why junior workers are lacking these interpersonal abilities is directly related to how they interact with each other. In fact, teenagers are the workers of the future. Nevertheless, they are currently socializing through social media, such as Instagram and Twitter, and not effectively developing basic communication and organization capabilities. In addition, many of these new employees had never worked before, as they went directly from high school to college, without having to work. Therefore, they were never able to develop in a real job such abilities. However, there are some actions that can be taken to remedy these issues. To address the deficit in socialization, schools should create workshops and projects, where the students can practice and develop these competencies. To illustrate these, many schools have weekends where pupils stay over without any contact with their cellphones or the internet. To manage the inexperience in the working environment, juveniles should be encouraged to have basic jobs, such as in nearby stores. Thus, they would be more prepared for future jobs. In conclusion, the main issues behind the absence of basic interpersonal skills are the lack of proper socialization and having the first job too late in life. To solve these, family and community should promote presential interactions and first job initiatives while still young. Although this problem is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term, there are concrete steps to reduce its effects in our society.