Some people think the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them a Safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Parents have important roles in children growth, especially teaching them the basic knowledge for living in society. Most parents hope that their children will grow into a fine people that has positive impacts on society. In the era of technology where we have unlimited access to all kinds of news, information and media, it will affect children development. Parents should supervise their child development properly so that they do not get bad influence from technology. There are two methods on how to nurse our child, first is implementing strict rules that the child should follow, and the second is choosing the right environment for the child to grow. let's talk about it. The first method is, Implementing strict rules that our child should follow. In my opinion, This method is usually implemented on a family that has a military background. Fathers will create rules for their children, and the children must follow the rules. If they broke the rules, the punishments will be severe. This kind of method is effective and efficient, because parents have total control over their children. As long as the child follow the family rules, their future is guaranteed. Although this method seems promising, it has a drawback. The child does not have any choice to choose their future. This method is often seen in the past when most of the jobs were available either as a soldier or a labour. The second method is, to let the kid grow in a safe environment and choose whatever they want to be. This method requires a high level of education from the parents. Parents will provide guidance and support for their children. Whatever decision their children want to be, father and mother will support them and provide them with the appropriate education. This method become famous in the current Millenials where technology is growing rapidly. in conclusion, whatever method we give to our child, we should let the child grow and choose whatever they want to be. But as parents, we should provide them with rules and guidelines. If they broke the rules, they will get punishments. If they behave, they will be rewarded.