Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate among parents related to their children, a growing number of families hold the view their child needs to participate in a group activity,while others feel that they just have to learn how to sort out things on their own. In this essay, I am going to talk about these two different arguments and my opinion is also included. On the one hand, some parents are very concerned about the future of their babies and tend to provide a beneficial environment for their growth. For instance, they dedicate most of their time to nurturing them and making them attend a wide variety of classes. Moreover, encouraging them to take part in group activities. This is mainly to gain self-esteem and boost their self-confidence to make them ready for difficulties in the future. On the other hand, a majority of mothers and fathers believe that children should learn how to be independent at the early ages of their life and our task is to make them aware of what is right and wrong and advise them through their hardships. Although they may suffer from wrong decisions, they will be ready enough to be independent and solve their problems on their own. To me, both sides of the argument can be right. However, the strongest children are the ones who make an effort to consider all aspects of life solely. E.g. by reading books, taking advice from experts and etc. In conclusion,most parents think that children need striking attention, others argue that by considering them too much and defining them with some strict laws, they will be dependable persons.