Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Accepting a bad situation is debatable. Few people think that it is better to take a bad situation, like an unsatisfactory job or insufficient money. Whereas others believe that, it is better to try and surpass such circumstances. This essay will discuss both views in detail and provide evidence as to support why it is better to improve a bad situation. Firstly, some people are afraid of obstacles and do not want to get out of their comfort zones. This is because they lack courage and motivation, which hold them back without facing problems. So, they accept and remain in bad situations, believing that it is their fate. For example, The New York Times, a famous newspaper in The United States of America, conducted a survey on many people, this study showed that more than 70 per cent of people want to surrender themselves without even trying to get out of bad situations. As a result, such people remain in unwilling jobs or financial problems. Secondly, few people have high self-esteem to face bad conditions and try to get them out of it in every possible way they can. The reason is these kinds of people believe that the problems are not permanent and do not want to surrender themselves, In addition, they fight back and try to improve a bad position. For instance, the University of Toronto conducted a survey on many people who are facing uncertain situations, this survey showed that more than 60 per cent of people are willing to enhance their position. Consequently, they achieve whatever they want to in their lives. Finally, this essay discussed both views in detail with relevant examples. In my opinion, everyone must fight back and surpass their bad situations without accepting them.