Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The figure captures the process of generation of electricity in a hydroelectric power station. The diagram also demonstrates the activities taking place in the hydroelectric power plant throughout the day and the night. The power station generates electricity during the day. The intake below the dam is open only in the daytime and the water from the high-level reservoir flows down through it. The water reaches the power station below and hits the reversible turbines. This switches on the generator in the power house which converts the hydro energy into electricity. The generated electricity is sent to the national grid using the power lines. Furthermore, the incoming water is released onto the other side of the power house which forms a low-level reservoir. In contrast to this, the power station works differently during the night. The flow of the water is in the reverse direction in comparison to the daytime. The water is pumped back from the lower-level reservoir to the high-level reservoir using the same turbines and generator. Moreover, the intake below the dam is also closed during the night. Overall, the picture showcases the complete process of how electricity is generated in a hydroelectric power station and how the water-level is maintained in both the reservoirs.