Human activities have a negative effect on plant and animal species. Some people say that it is too late to do anything. Some people think that we should take effective action improve situation. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over a negative influence on flora and fauna by human activities. While some hold a strong view that it is too late to tackle the problem, the opposite makes a statement that effective measure should be taken to enhance this situation. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are several convincing reasons to show that it is too late to cope with the dire consequences of human action on plants and animals, and one of them is deforestation. In this day and age, due to having ever-growing demand for lands to live and woods to consume, people chop down trees for means of industrial, agricultural and residential purposes. Therefore, flora and fauna are indiscriminately destroyed and lost completely instead of being replaced, which pushes many kinds of species on the verge of extinction. For instance, the panda which is regarded as the national treasure of China is on the brink of extinction because of deforestation. Hence, a wide range of animals becoming die out since human activities is the reason people think that it is too late to revamp the matter. While the serious consequences on plants and animals which caused by human activities are widely acknowledged, there are still some efficient remedies to address this problem. One of the resolutions is to build a reserve to create a safe habitat for endangered species. For example, in Vietnam, Cuc Phuong reserve which is erected under the government’s supervision housed a wealth of rare animals. Thus, equivalent solutions should be taken to solve this problem. In conclusion, although there are some consequences that are too late to do anything, people should take adequate actions to improve this issue.