Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and intrests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this infomation may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

it is argued that mentioning personal data in a professional CV or discussing these details during an interview is quite common nowadays. Others believe that asking workers for personal interests is not beneficial for companies. In my opinion, I strongly believe that small details make a great bond between employees and employers for achieving high outcomes. This essay will elaborate on the reasons. on the flip side, asking people this kind of question throughout an interview may encourage them to do enormous efforts for their enterprise. Since this data helps employers to know better about the personal life of their seekers, accordingly, they create easily a strong bond between each other for achieving the balance for both personal and professional lives. For instance, a study in China showed that knowing private information about workers in many companies helps to fulfil efficiency yield. On the other hand, many individuals believe that educational background and skills are the crucial factors for choosing an employee. Moreover, everyone has the right for separating between life work and personal life, so during an interview asking for hobbies or marital status is not essential and it will not benefit the manager or the company at all. For example, many directors once said on BBC news that the majority of managers focus on diplomas and competencies only and they neglect the other data. to sum up, creating a human bond within a company between all members staff is a great purpose. Since it will aid to achieve high benefits and outcomes also it minimizes the pressure of work and working in a healthy and ambitious place.