Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include your personal opinion and examples based on your own experience.

Determining the impact of cards, called plastic money, is an ongoing debate among people. People are thinking that cards have become more popular than other payments, even though there are several advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, I will state my opinion on the pros and cons of plastic money from my own experience. The biggest advantage of cards is that it is more convenient than cash. For example, if I use cash to live, I will have several one-dollar bills and many coins in the afternoon, even if I carried only one ten-dollar bill in the morning. Therefore, I have to use a wallet to store the money and it causes inconvenience to me. However, plastic cards are easy to carry. Moreover, I can even not need wallets because cards do not make any small changes like coins after payments. I even can carry it by putting it between a smartphone and its case. Thus, it can make people’s lives more convenient. Despite the advantage, there is a disadvantage that cannot be ignored. I take the card when I go outside since it is easy to carry. Accordingly, I can suffer if we lose the cards since I do not have any bills and coins. In that case, I have to go to the bank to stop my lost card and make a new one. Together with that, I would have to wait for several days to get it and carry some cash to use during those times and it is uncomfortable to me. Consequently, my opinion is that there are pros and cons to plastic payments. The advantage is that the cards are easy to carry. The disadvantage is that I can experience inconvenience if I lose them.