You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

A few companies and firms face the problem of shortage of common social skills required for the successful working of any business, which generally happens when the management is ineffective and the working environment is rigid. Both of these shortcomings will be discussed along with some reasonable solutions in the paragraphs further. First, no teamwork from new recruits' could be expected if the management in question is not liberal enough to allow the fresh personnel to work freely. That is to say, in the organizations where employees are just permitted to do only the tasks assigned and nothing beyond that, tend to have a tough time in encouraging the workforce to cooperate with other team members at least, and the upper management at large. So, to solve this problem the working environment should be made free and convenient enough to encourage teamwork and productive workability amongst the employees. Not only rigid work atmosphere but vesting of a lot of control to higher authorities could also result in stifling the enthusiasm of freshers who would have contributed a great deal in the growth of a company otherwise. Staff members will be able to work way more efficiently for the company they have been hired for if the system is flexible enough to allow the ideas and proposals from old as well as the ones hired recently to flow in smoothly. In conclusion, the inflexible way of working and a centralized system of the businesses could lead to less cooperative behaviour among employees, and these problems could easily be dealt with by making the manner of doing things in a firm more liberal.