Some people believe that parents should be responsible for encouraging their children to take regular exercise. Others argue that the main responsibility for encouraging children to do so should lie with schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, a regular exercise routine is greatly important for children to keep healthy and avoid a sedentary. Some people argue that have a major role in forming this helpful habit. On the other hand, others claim that this responsibility belongs to schools. In my opinion, schools take a more crucial role than parents in encouraging children to take permanent exercise. First of all, physical exercise is one of the compulsory subjects from elementary to high school where pupils are obliged to learn it weekly at least. As a result, they have an opportunity to do exercise regularly. Second, schools offer some fascinating factors for encouraging children to eager to do exercise which can not find at home. They can learn to play sports adequately and accurately under the guidance of physical exercise teachers. Besides, schools are often equipped the modern facilities so that pupils have multi-choice to play their favourite sports. Moreover, becoming a member of sports clubs or joining the sports competition promote them to practice sports permanently and persistently. It is reasonable to say that parents also contribute a major role in promoting their kids to take regular exercise. All of the members of the family can play sports together like riding or jogging,...to form their exercise habit. However, it will be challenging for parents to keep continuously playing sports with their kids because they need to spare their time out of work. Furthermore, school regulations can make kids keep the discipline to maintain doing exercise. Finally, both parents and schools have a responsibility to build children’s exercise routines. But schools have more convenient factors than their family in supporting them keep doing exercise permanently.