Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

At the moment it's very important what kind of job do you have, and people try to find the better type to be able to have more time for themself and fewer hours if is possible. On one hand, I believe that everybody is trying to find the best position at work, but if we speak about the differences between being employed or being self-employed, they are a lot. First of all to be self-employed it's means that you can choose your workdays and hours, it's give to you more control over your plan and your free time. In addition, it can be easier to plan for holidays and other activities. Therefore, if you have an unstable life this kind of work will be perfect for you to don't begin your boss all the time and to risk being fired. However, maybe it's more important how much do you get per hour of work, how can you plan if you have special conditions to be able to be at home as well. Therefore, it's very hard to give an opinion in such a big area of work. On other hand, if you are employed you will have more chances to be approved for a mortgage for example, and even get a better percent for a loan, which is very important when you really need it. To sum up, we are living in a free world, and we can choose what is good and what is bad for our life. To be or not to be self-employed is not really matter if you are the best specialist in your area of job.