As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

More and more people today spend a primarily grown life at the workplace than the time that they consume for other activities. This tendency will likely build a perception that work complacency is a significant factor of a sense of well-being. This has developed the idea that increments of self-satisfaction such as quality of job environment and competitive benefits have become the main factor of the growth progress in many occupations in this era. However, these aspects are not realistic in huge factories that tend to focus on the corps performance. Firstly, there is a wide range of factors of increasing career satisfaction including a proper work situation and a cutthroat well compensation from the companies. Furthermore, the gratification in the industry will cause the tight bonding among all labours to their corps itself and decline the turnover of employees significantly. Moreover, this could bring high productivity to all workers and bring increment to the growth of companies, especially fast-paced companies. Finally, all of the job fulfilment leads to win-win solutions amidst the worker's desires and company improvement. Unfortunately, these schemes will not happen in most occupations out there. It’s not realistic in many companies to provide a good environment to all workers, especially start-up companies nowadays. The fast-paced company just focuses on the growth of the company itself and will not pay attention to employees well-being. Likewise, some of the advantages are not competitive compared to the work rules that companies give to workers. Eventually, the percentage of company median tenure decreased year by year and some of that hit approximately less than 1 year. In conclusion, the concerns related to job gratifications of many occupations need to recognise the individual well-being by boosting the work environment and well-pay benefits related to increment of productivity and decline of employee turnover. Although this is not realistic to implement among all workers, in some ways job satisfaction will be worthwhile to the company itself.