Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion?

It is true that climate change is getting more serious in the last few decades, thus, there are mixed views as to the use of fossil fuels. Some people believe communities have to use alternative energy sources instead of fossil fuels. In my view, using fossil fuels should be accepted for various aspects. On the one hand, a lot of dust, ashes, wastes and chemicals are produced when people burn fossil fuel to produce energy. It is true that those kinds of products cause various environmental pollution, for instance, air and water pollution. For example, many rivers around power plants are contaminated. However, sustainable energies are produced by nature, such as wind, water and sun, instead of oils or coal, thus, any hazardous chemical products or wastes are not created. Consequently, if the local societies use more alternative energy plants for their electricity, their environments will be clear. However, it is fine to use fossil fuel for planting energy. To begin with, to produce alternative energy, the communities have to make a lot of effort to change from current fossil fuel plants to power plants for sustainable energy. Accordingly, people have to spend their money and time on making a wind generator and solar power plant. In addition, it is true that there are a lot of limitations in location and for alternative energy plants, therefore, those generators cannot generate energy in bad weather conditions. For example, people cannot build windmills in no wind areas. Consequently, people might have some difficulties and limitations in producing energy. In conclusion, climate change is a serious problem. Thus, people might get some advantages when they use alternative energy. However, I think there are some difficulties in producing energy from solar, wind and water.