Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make the staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Discuss both news and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether it is advantageous to offer employees subsidized membership of gyms or whether it is not beneficial. However, I believe that paying for leisure activities is a waste of money. On the one hand, the proponent of gyms believes that physical and mental wellness is a perspective for optimal work to enhance a level of output. For example, it might improve a life balance and workers would be more motivated to work harder. Moreover, most of the individuals might do exercises in groups, which might increase their social skills. For instance, people often look for sports clubs to expand their social circle. On the other hand, some employers are afraid that employees might mishandle available equipment and take for granted all these perks. To give an example, there is a little per cent of individuals who might take this activity seriously. In addition, companies should focus on incentives like job prospects or career progression. For instance, workers work more dedicatedly when they are awarded rather than having gyms. In conclusion, although some people think that sports clubs membership is more effective, however, I believe that it is not helpful because they might take all the facilities for granted.