Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

The purpose of education is to provide not only technological advancement but also to improve the life of civilization in various other aspect. Some people may find subjects other science mundane and argue that only techologoy related topics should be taught at colleges. Though science has its benefits it doesnot doesn't outweigh others. Advancement in science and technology have improved our life style. This has paved way for numerous job opportunities in ths the field, which is the ultimate aim of any graduate student. For instances, during the boom of information technology many students were compelled to study computer-related courses to improve their chance in job market. The prospect of getting a high rwarding job also attracts people to this profession. There are numerous subjects taught in universities and they all have their own importance in the society. Each individual should be given an oppurtunity to choose and persue peruse the subject of their choice. The world would be a dull place if all the people choose to follow in the same footstep. The knowledge about past is important to move forward and to avoid repeating mistakes. For example, historians provide us with information about the civilizations before us. These informations can be used in our modern day society to some extent. In conclusion, Although, science related subjects are benefical to the society, I believe that each person has the right to choose their subject of intreset and that equal importance should be given to all. This will pave way for a better future.