it is the responsibility of the government to take care of the health of citizens or citizens should take care of their own health. Give your own opinion?

Healthy people are crucial for the development and prosperity of any nation, thus special attention should be given to the health care sector. Some believe that the government should be accountable for the health of its people while others argue that it is a personal problem. This essay dwells into both the topic and provides a personal opinion. To begin with, the current pandemic situation has provided us with a clear insight into the importance of health sector in a country. Even the most developed countries were unable to provide proper health care during the crisis. Additionally, physically fit generation contribute to the upliftment and they drive the nation towards prosperity. Moreover, the government has the authority to implement proper eating habits and incorporate nutrition rich diet in public schools and colleges. Therefore, for the betterment of the nation as a whole,it is advisible for the government to make decision regarding its citizens physical fitness. Although, the government should take some responsibility for the well being of its people, it is truly possible only when people take part in it the whole heartily. For example, authorities cannot possibly monitor all our day to day actions such as exercising, eating habits and drinking habits. Proper exercise and diet are both required so as to avoid lifestyle diseases like diabetics and pressure. Each individual is responsible for the way they treat their bodies and the life that they choose to live. To conclude, I strongly believe that a healthy nation can be acheived only if both the government and its public join forces. *963Both of them have separate responsiblity and they should abide by it