These days many us prefer to throw damaged things away, whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. Explain why you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change in attitude?

Life is about changes. And the lifestyle has changed in past couple of decades. Earlier people use to repair old and faulty things, however now a days people throw away the damaged items. In this essay we will discuss about why these changes have happened and effects on the attitude? Why these changes has occured in the society? The reason is that earlier people where having limited excess to the resources and the earning was comparitively less whereas in present scenario individuals are earning well from there jobs or businesses which has enabled them to purchase more and easily. The another factor is that in old times the person need to go to market or malls for buying stuff they need but in today's scene we can purchase any item from online websites starting from household to electronics items. The last factor is time and expenses of repair. Now a days individuals has less time but have more money to spend so, they prefer to buy new versions of the thing rather than repair. In contrast to this few decades ago people have panelty of time but less money therefore they go for repair. All these changes in the lifestyle of the people is contributing in different attitude also. The study from central university says that arround 80% individuals prefer to use nad throw mobile phones if they accidentally broken it. Similar in household arround 65% people exchange or buy new stuff if old one got damaged. For example our parents attitude was preserve the equipment as long as possible that is why the attitude was called as preserving but due to throwing or changing thing the attitude is called as throw away attitude.