The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.\Do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether shops in towns and cities will close due to the growth of online shopping is under discussion. In my opinion, it seems not realistic because offline shopping is a very popular way to spend time for a significant part of people. To begin, there is no doubt that online shopping has become extremely common for the last several years. It has a lot of benefits, such as saving time for reaching the mall and highly user-friendly resources to buy the stuff. However, all of these advantages couldn't completely replace the experience of buying things in an actual store. This process includes a range of various activities. For instance, the communication with the salesman, having lunch during the break of shopping. Another point to consider is the opportunity to try things and check them before buying. When you are purchasing online it is always the risk to get a thing that doesn't fit well or will be in non-working condition. Furthermore, getting a refund is much easier. There is no need to wait a long time delivering unsuitable stuff, for example, to China. In addition, there were numerous cases when people wait to deny because of new ones. For example, the theatre. The theatre was said to have been cancelled because of movies rising. But we still have both of them. In conclusion, although online shopping is convenient in many ways, I suppose that society is far away from refusing offline shopping and closing all the shops.