Nowadays Many People Choose To Be Self-Employed, Rather Than To Work For A Company Or Organization. Why Might Be The Case? What Could Be The Disadvantages Of Being Self-Employed?

Self-Employed is considered to be an uprising trend in the present time especially among the young generation. Several factors are expected to be the primary causes of this situation. Meanwhile, some potential drawbacks need to be concerned. First of all, a desire of having a flexible schedule and avoid repetitiveness are the key factors influencing young adults to start their own businesses. Particularly, Generation Y and Z which is the majority of young adults in the present time prefer having some excitement in their lives. For example, it is clearly seen that juveniles nowadays prefer to try out new things and are often bored when there is nothing new in their lives for a certain amount of time. Likewise, it is opposite from their previous generations who prefer consistent schedules. Thereby, there is an increasing number of self-employed cases. In contrast, many argue that it is a risky choice due to a lack of stable financial income and high impact from business failure. Certainly, owning a business requires a significant responsibility especially in terms of financial support. For instance, compared to working for major organizations which there is huge support from companies, hence, no significant impact if go out of business. On the other hand, having your own company, you would need to find a budget, pay for everything and hold responsibility in case of incidents on your own. Therefore, despite its numerous advantages, it can be challenging especially for those with less experience.  In conclusion, the primary forces contributing to this situation are independence and repetitive daily life. Furthermore,it is interesting to see that more and more juveniles prefer this path even though there are various obstacles such as high responsibility and a lack of support.