Although art is an important subject in schools, it is felt that there are more important subjects students should be doing first

Nowadays, people have focused more on the things that can bring them more money, not joy. And that is why art is thought not to be one of the important subjects in school. According to me, this subject should be more common in students’ schedules. Firstly, art is extremely helpful to a lot of students even if they are not so good at it. It helps the children to put their mind off of stressful activities and gives them a chance to relax. This can really help them with their concentration and to improve their school performance. In addition, students’ mental wellbeing can also benefit from art activities. Secondly, the school curriculum should include a variety of different activities including art. This will help the students to narrow down their studying fields. That way, they will have a better performance in more school subjects. On the other hand, there are more important subjects than art. For instance, computer literacy, social studies, languages and others. They should be present in school curriculums, but students also need a chance to relax. To sum up, art is not one of the most important school subjects. Although that, it has the right to be considered as necessary.