Nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. Some people think this is good. Others think that face-to-face interaction is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people nowadays struggle with making friends offline due to the pandemic restrictions. It is obvious that internet could be a helpful instrument to do this, however there is a belief that live communication is a nessecity for having a friendship. I gravitate to those who think that social networks is a powerful tool for meeting new people, but face-to-face contact is crucial in long-term relationships too. On the one hand, internet provides us with broad channels of communications around the globe and it is less time consuming option than travelling. Person could make connections with individuals from different countries without having to go from his or her room. Multicultural network provide people with a huge amount of information that could be helpful for learning new languages and exploaring new cultures. For instance, texting with a friend who is a native speaker is a more fun tool for practicing vocabulary than reading books. Internet could be an easy way to make international friends. On the other hand, social media do not provide emotional contact and transperancy between people and only face-to-face meetings could cover this issue. Frauds that done throught throughout the internet are common today and for this reason it is more difficult to build a trust without seeing each other. Moreover, body language and eye contact is a crucial part of interaction for strong relationships. For example, person could have a prediction about personality based on someones appearence from photos and only offline date will make a non-biased impression about the person. Live communication is vital for strong friendship. To conclude, social network is a good tool for meeting new people from a variaty of nations, thus offline interactions are essential for building a trustful relationships with new people. I believe that the best option is to combine both methods.