Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or disagree? Share relevant personal experiences.

Our modern world has made changes to how duties should be shared at home. In the past women were responsible for domestic duties while men were the only breedwinners breadwinner. Changes in this trend has subsequently influenced responsibility for family and household duties. I beleive that it is better to aportion apportion portion household duties equally. Firstly, since men are not the only breedwinner any more, women are not fully responsible for the household duties either. Both financial and household duties should be shared. Previously men had to shoulder all financial aspect of life and women had to keep home clean, cook and raise children. Fortunatly Unfortunately this trend has changed and women can pursue their career. Furthermore, working women face many issues in their daily life and it is not fair to expect them both to work out and in the home. Also some chores like cooking is demanding job and if family cares about healthy eating, rather that eating out, both men and women should cook in turn. Moreover, men are naturally stronger than women and some times can act better to do domestic duties. For instance, some sort of cleaning like washing carperts need a physical strength. To sum up, men and women are equal. Women are not housewifes housewife any more. As a result men are given some responsibilities at home too. While taking care of a house need a great amount of time men are involved.