Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people may argue that changing jobs is advantageous for people and society, others claim that one should stay in their jobs. In my opinion, although there may be benefits of loyal employees both for themselves and their companies, a new job is likely to be more advantageous. This essay will examine both views and highlight my opinion. On one hand, there are two main benefits of seeking other opportunities while working. Primarily, for employees, they tend to get a higher salary offer in most sectors. For example, the number of people that have changed their jobs during the pandemic period has astonishingly increased, therefore, many companies had to raise their budgets to find new employees. This global trend, moreover, affected the transfer of knowledge between organizations in a positive way. Studies have shown that especially medical technology companies have developed strong know-how due to exchanging employees during the recent pandemic. On the other hand, employees who prefer staying in their organization without thinking of another job might benefit their employers and also themselves in a number of ways. The main advantage for employers would be keeping the efficiency up while preserving the required knowledge and proficiency within the organization. For instance, companies may be able to find other candidates to fill in vacant positions, however, it may take several months for new employees to catch up with the necessary knowledge and abilities. In other words, keeping a good employee at work instead of letting them find another job would benefit the companies and increase their efficiency. Similarly, it would benefit individuals and society as it is likely to strengthen the network of people and communication. In my opinion, although it may be more efficient for companies ' budgets and business plans, and more desirable for individuals' personal and professional relationships, people still should keep seeking other opportunities in their careers. Given the financial benefits for employees and the global effects of exchanging know-how between companies, I believe a changing work environment is more beneficial for both individuals and society. In conclusion, some examples have shown us that keeping employees in their roles may be beneficial for the efficient flow of work and stronger communication within employees. Other examples, however, proved that changing jobs is much more advantageous for employees and employers.