With the increasing popularity of computers and calculators, student literacy is decreasing dramatically. What are the positive and negative effects the progress of science and technology has brought about?

The education system is curving towards the declining interest of students in studies due to advance technology. However, while inclining towards computer has made life easy and comfortable. It is also causing a bad impact on students ’ studies. In this, an essay I will discuss both points. Firstly, when there were no gadgets in the past, people used to apply their knowledge and depend on others to have information. Secondly, at,present it is very easier and quicker to simply search the web and gather data. For instance, people spent so much time calculating the data when there was no calculator. Moreover, people have to more rely on their cognitive skills rather than judge answers. Hence, gadgets have significantly changed our life. On the other hand, in the unprecedented time of,Covid we have to do our work through a computer. It has given the opportunity to study from anywhere in the world. For example, students have to do their studies without having teachers around. however, it has given lots of comforts to students but lack of guidance and support also lead to less interest in the curriculum. Furthermore, leading towards less curiosity for a subject. Therefore, school students fundamental knowledge has impacted the overall development heading towards weak literacy. To conclude, undoubtedly technologies has made our life comfortable but dependency will affect students mental growth. Thus, we have to become aware of the changes and measures that should be followed to cope with this situation.