You don’t need a teacher to learn English. All you need are a dictionary and a grammar book. Do you agree with this? If not give reasons. If you agree give reasons.

It is believed by some people that English can be learnt by just using the grammar book and a dictionary to give meanings of unknown words that they may come across while learning and they are also of opinion, that no assistance of a teacher is required in this entire language learning process. I have a partial agreement with this idea, as in my opinion, a person who knows the language well is always needed to help people intending to learn the language with their mistakes. Firstly, the aid of someone is needed when mistakes are made while learning any language hence there has to be a person, who knows English well, to make us understand the flaws in our usage of the language. A Grammar book could only tell students about the rules and tenses and it can in no way guide them or inform them when the errors are made. And if we talk about the English dictionary, it can explain uncommon vocabulary used in a book or text in simpler words. So, a grammar book and a dictionary could help us in learning English but help from a teacher is always necessary to assist us with the mistakes. Despite the arguments above, I do have some agreement with the notion that English language or any language in the world can be learnt with little assistance from a teacher, grammar book or a dictionary. In my opinion, a language could best be learnt by observing it being used in books, newspapers or by people because that is the most natural way of learning. One's own mother tongue, for instance, is never taught to us by handing us a grammar book or a dictionary. Since childhood, we had been observing the language being used around us minutely and after some time we became able to use it quite naturally. There are many non-native English language users in the world who never learnt English grammar, but are able to use the language to communicate quite fluently. In conclusion, though for learning English a grammar book, a dictionary and a teacher could play crucial roles, I believe it can be learnt pretty conveniently just through observation and little assistance.