Young people do not spend their holidays and weekend doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in the natural environment. Why? And how to encourage them to go out?

Nowadays youngsters spend less time of their spare time doing outdoor activities such as hiking and mountain climbing in nature. In this essay, we will discuss why this situation occurs and what we can be done to change it. The main reason for this condition is that children are getting addicted to indoor activities namely online games and social media. Children have a tendency to stay at the home to play computer games and use various social media platforms like YouTube and Instagram and so on. My little sister is a shining example of this, she is a YouTuber, while she is only ten years old. She spends days and nights making videos to share on YouTube. Another reason is that most of the time teenagers do not have enough time to be in nature and do exercise due to the heavy assignments that they have to do. However, there are some solutions to schools to encourage children to play outside. To illustrate this, schools can run several campaigns to persuade juveniles to exercise in natural surroundings. They can also get students to pick-nick until they become familiar with such areas. In this case, children become more active and they can do more physical activities, which is good for their health status. In addition, recent research shows that children can learn a variety of skills more easily when they are in natural areas. Moreover, this contact with nature can improve not only the physical health of children but also the mental one. In conclusion, in the modern era, adolescents prefer to do indoor activities rather than outdoor activities. However, children are addicted to using the internet, there are some potential remedies to solve this matter.