Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behaviour? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?”

Some people have a habit of buying things they actually don' t need and can' t afford at all. Few reasons are linked to this unhealthy behaviour indeed. The first factor is the credit card. Nevertheless, data has shown that a person with a credit card has more tendency to overspend and their spending is beyond their financial capabilities. In a long run, they are having problems settling the debt. In order to settle this issue, not possessing a credit card is a good choice. However, if you still need one, kindly choose the least amount that is available. This in turn can control your spending spree. Commercial nowadays is really effective and become a powerful tool to attract individuals to purchase certain products. Please be careful. Don' t immediately be influenced by the commercial. Instead of jumping to order straight away, he or she needs to list down the things and make comparisons at least, which product is economic and cost-effective. Performing a checklist, reading the customer's review on the item shall give a better option and wise decision making. Frequent unnecessary shopping somehow can flow out your cash easily. Regardless of either physical shopping or online, both can lead to debt if it is not being tackled correctly. Being disciplined is the key here. Get help from colleagues to keep your cash and give pieces of advice whenever you are planning to purchase something that you can' t afford. Besides,you can attend a course or class which can help to manage your financial need. Certain good quality products are reasonably expensive. Perhaps choosing an instalment scheme is a good option to control the expanses amount. In a nutshell, we need to plan before spending. Buy something within our financial capability and do strategize in a wise way to avoid debt.