There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

As cities around the world grow bigger over time, a draw back also comes with this development. Cities dwellers proberply properly are all too familiar with noise pollution. We are seeing an increasing in noise as huge amount of people pouring in every year from other countries and from rural area to find works. A new lesgislation need to be passed to accompany this rising problem. It is no doubt that metropolitant cities are great attractions for people seeking jobs and building new life. As more people settle, there is a demand for more household and accomodation accommodating. Therefore, a rising amount of construction projects sprout up everywhere in the city, and that means more traffic. An increase in human, constructions and transportations are major contributors to our ever growing noise problem. In my previous house, I lived on a bustling street in the city where the mayor was building an ambitious subway trail. There were construction equipments, trucks went in and out all the time and blockages were put through out many area of the street. Neighbors living along the effected area have complained that they were being plagued with annoying sounds from the constructions and traffic late into midnight and sometimes even until the morning. It is great that our cities are growing and welcoming more people. I am all for my city to take on more amazing architechture projects such as: bigger and higher condos, better and more flexible public transportation routes. However, we are living with a side effect from this advancement. I would recommend more people urgently wirting to the government to express their concern on this noise pollution matter so that they can come up with new laws that reduced construction and traffic noise, especially after 8pm. In conclusion, the growing metropolitance has attracted in more people, increasing traffic foot prints and construction projects, especially packed further into downtown core. Authority is the one I would rely on first to solve the noise problem. They have the power to push out new rules and lesgislations legislation to gorvern the city in a more effective manner.