Now a days, many families are rarely having meals together. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development.

Recently, the issue of getting together in many families for having meals has grown. In my opinion, having a tight schedule can cause this issue.I am also convinced that being unable to see your parents or sibling have an adverse effect on one's feeling. It is my view that, these days,many people have a heavy workload and they find it difficult to get together with their family.Advancement in technology has several effects on people lives and many people find it fulfilling to earn money through the internet. Consequently, they are willing to spend their extra time on the network to earn money even when they come home from the work. Moreover, because of the widespread use of the social media such as Facebook and Whatsapp people would rather interact with others through these websites and it can cause they are unable to get together with their family. I further believe that not spending adequate time with family especially parents have several adverse effects on one's feeling. in addition,they are prone to the mental problems such as depression and homesickness. in my experience, the people who are unable to communicate with their family suffer from homesickness. in addition,interacting through the social media is not enough and they need to meet their parents physically.many elderly people have negative attitude toward the widespread use of the internet and they belive that it led to see their children less than before. In conclusion. having a tight schedule has led to people being unable to meet their family.From my perspective, people who are unable to visit their family are more likely to suffer from mental problems.