Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, social media is the biggest platform for communication, which has been routinely used by all people from all age limits. Although there are many downsides to use a social network, especially the threats of information leak, social media can help in developing cultural and communication. I completely agree that the positive development will overcome the drawbacks. On the one hand, social media improves the social life of human beings. Initially, it acts as a source for better communication. For instance, a Facebook user from India can communicate to a user in Antarctica. Secondly, it improves people interest in a different cultural aspects. In fact, by online platforms, we come across users from different cultural background, where they share their activities. A shining example, a Instagram user from China can share the cultural events happening in their country to people all over the world. So, it brings about attracting people to know more about such festivals. In my opinion, these are the major worth of using social media. On the other hand, they also provide forged information and unauthorized usage of data. This is to say, most of the social media counts are created using fake details which ultimately leads to major problems. For example, data shows that more than one- third of the Facebook accounts are bogus which most of the times lead to criminal problems. Besides, their accounts have been hacked and personal pictures are shared without their consent. Though there are limited disadvantages of social media, the benefits are more significant. To sum up, although information leak create a great deal of risks, social media brings the people together and to improve their knowledge of diverse cultures. Thus, I strongly believe that their disadvantages will never overpower its advantage s.