Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that children learn foreign languages better compared to the adults. In my opinion, people can easily master overseas languages in their childhood and they should not delay it after teenage. To begin, children are open to every new thing, same is true for unfamiliar languages. This is evident from the fact that children ’s brains are in the developing state, therefore, they can adhere to new concepts with greater ease than adults. A recent study in India found that only 20% students in universities got A+;whereas, over 80% school pupils’ achieved higher band score in IELTS when English language coaching classes were introduced in primary and tertiary educational institutions. Hence, learning new and overseas languages are as beneficial as early they are learnt. Moreover, the concentration level of children is higher than adults and they are more interested in learning new languages to interact with others. They are often not preoccupied mentally which is usually the reason of poor learning response for adults. Children focus and engage themselves fully when they learn languages in order to communicate the others. For instance, it is universally accepted that children are eager for attention of others. Thus they learn new languages quickly to interact not only with local people abut also with people abroad. In conclusion, children want to learn foreign languages because they are open to innovation and can concentrate more than adults. They are also keen in communication with people. Therefore, I believe people should decide and implement in their childhood what languages they want to learn.