Today, some families are not eating meals together on a daily basis. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, we are living in a fast-paced world, where there are fewer and fewer family meals on a regular basis. In this essay, I am going to shed light on this issue; from my perspective, I believe that this is indeed a negative phenomenon of human beings. The main contributing factor to this is industrialisation these days. In other words, due to economic development, people must work excessively to keep pace with society; otherwise, they could be left behind. Therefore, spending quality time and eating meals with family members become much harder and sometimes even impossible. Additionally, home meals are per se painstaking as well as time-consuming for those who do not have a gift for cooking. Therefore, gathering to have meals is basically not an option for most family members. Although there are some plausible reasons for this issue, I must state that this is indeed a negative trend for human beings. It is the fact that a sound life tends to be forged from family meals, where people concrete their relationship with others. Thus, the trend will pose potential detriments to the development of humankind society in the long run. Individuals could likely become more solitary, leading to a society where there are numerous lost souls. As a consequence, there is a probability that the ultimate objective of social scientists to shape a better world is definitely ruined. By and large, there is an increasing disappearance of repasts amongst families, and it is indeed harmful to society. It is better to notice this dilemma and find solutions to it; otherwise, such a minor change could be a catastrophe in years to come.