Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society.

Current modern medicine has brought each individual an oppoturnity to live longer life. Drugs have been manufactured to cure many common diseases also to alleviate the variety of archonic conditions. This has obvious benifit benefit for persioners prisoners, but the upside for society are a bit less certain. To begin with, beacause of modern medical equipment, people nowadays not only live longer but live healthier life, too. Fewer people die young of communicable diseases due to the fact that there are many drugs as treatment methods to prevent such symptoms. Furthermore, current medical science entails better qualifications for doctors. Consequently, this leads to that the life of the bulk of older people are also enhanced effectively. The longer life, in positive way, helps us to enjoy and explore the world more than shorter. Notwithstanding the benefit listed above, there are still many risk of the modern medicine. More people living longer is considered that a larger fraction of society is made up of an ageing population. If many of these people are past retirement age, that means they are not significantly making a contribution to national economy. In addition, the longer people live, the more resources they use, and society must conceive of ways to supply for their needs. To summarize, therefore, allopathic medicine have its advantages also disadvantages. However, in my opinion, the longer life is always thing that all of us are looking towards.