Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have the freedom to do whatever sport activities they choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, dangerous sports such as bull riding, paragliding, scuba diving, etc are gaining popularity. Some people believe the government should ban such dangerous sports.Whereas, others believe that individual choices of people should not be compromised. However, in my opinion, people should be allowed to get themselves involved in whatever sports they like, as long as they are aware of the negative consequences. In the following paragraphs, I shall discuss both views and explain why freedom of choice is important in the community. Games like paragliding, scuba diving, bull riding, and bungee jumping are highly dangerous. Getting involved in such sports can cause severe injuries, and sometimes death. Some people believe that the government should ban these activities because they think life is far more valuable than these short-lived enjoyments. They also argue that it is necessary to ban these activities to keep a check on the individuals' safety. Moreover, if a ban is imposed, it will stop people from being involved in these activities. People get involved in these sports for pleasure and excitement without getting educated about the negative consequences. Rather it is important for people to be aware of the dangers that exist in extreme sports. The great number of people who get involved in such activities are youngsters, and a ban will undoubtedly limit their involvement in such dangerous sports. However, others believe that the government should not violate freedom of choice. Some people are exceptionally well at performing these activities, such as paragliding and scuba diving. Because of this talent, they get to perform in events like the Olympics. Moreover, It is not right to exert control over the rights of individuals. If people are well informed and educated about the negative consequences and still choose to involve themselves in these sports, the government should not impose a ban on them. A ban will also decrease individuals' participation rate in events like the Olympics, and their talents will go to waste. Given adequate training under expert surveillance, one can practice any game, no matter how dangerous it is. In conclusion, although these sports are extremely dangerous, I believe that the government should not restrict community's choice to get involved in these sports through the ban.