Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In this modern world, technology is rapidly developed. One of the technology that has been developed until now is computer. We can not deny that computers help us to efficiently solve our daily problems, such as analyzing data and solving complex mathematical problems in school. Therefore introducing computer into classroom is an important thing. In the other hand, dependence on computers especially in clasrrom classrooms may cause a certain risk for student. Here, I explain my point of view of computers as two sided blade in teaching. Computer have a lot advantages as a helping tool for teachers and students in classroom. One of the advantages is that computers help student to do their task way faster than using paper or pencils. This will save time both for student and also teacher. Computer also help both parties to find variety of reference for class material by connecting computers into internet. As for me, I believe that using computer in direct teaching will clearly help student and teachers to increase their critical thinking. In the other side, using computers in classroom could build the dependence characther on student. Students may refuse to use conventional tools such as pen or paper to finish their assesment. They would think that will take a longer time. Student will also likely to do the class task as an individual or we can say that most of students will not accept to do a working group project. This situation will probably decrease students ' socializing skill. In the end, using computers on student could also decrease their creativity. Computers is very essential in helping teachers to transfer knowledges or class materials to students. But in the end, it is way important to keep on giving a proper guidence by teachers to students so that computers will not giving negativity impacts.