Although many people value their public parks, this space could be used other purpose such as residential areas for over growing population or to develop business and boost economics. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Due to surge in population, many people think that the space for public park can be utilised for building houses and developing economy. Personally, I believe that this is not the solution, and this affect the environment and health of the people badly. To start with, gardens are the places, which is the green area and provide fresh air for survival. In other words, it plays a vital role for maintaining our ecology. If people use this place for making houses projects, it will be a disastrous for the environment, when it comes to protecting from greenhouse. For instance, a study reveals that the greener area is decreased by 20 percent in the last 20 years which affect the temperature of the earth. Needless to say, the effect of this concern on our mother earth is far-reaching indeed. Moreover, this phenomenon will also deteriorate the health of people as they will find no place to spend their leisure time. Furthermore, parks are the source of providing fresh air so it plays a essential role for maintaing good health of people. To conclude, although building residential housing is important, I think that it should not be in place of public or private gardens.