Some people say that protecting the environment is the government's responsibility. Others believe that every individual should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

First of all, I believe that every human on this earth must be responsible for the environment. I have read in one article that human is the only living creature on earth that destroy the environment. Humans are too greedy, they excavate almost all the natural resources for their own sake. Some of them maybe take responsibility by carrying out these activities with the principle of sustainable energy, yet, some of them still do not care at all. In my view, individuals should be responsible for their environment. If they can not do something big to save the earth, at least, they can do something small to their surrounding. For instance, individuals can start to sort their waste for recycling, use public transportation to minimalize air pollution, and many more. However, the government also play a big part in protecting the environment. In my country, even there are regulations that aim to protect the environment, the citizen still breaking the rules. To show that, there is a regulation to not litter into the river, but, some households still do this, even some big factories still do this. It seems to me, my country's government does not take the environmental problems as a serious problem, so they still give leeway. Furthermore, since my country's literate and educational rates are still low I think that is one of the reasons why the city still breaking the rules about the environment. Because they do not know the consequences. In conclusion, it is both individual and government responsibility to take care of the environment, but not in the same scope. Individuals can take action against their surroundings. But the government should take action from the root to build a foundation for environmental awareness.