Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases. This is one reason that people are living longer lives now than they did in the past. Discuss the effects this might have on society.

It is irrefutable, that Health sciences have grown tremendously over the past few years and benefitted humans in numerous ways. Advancement in the medical industry helped us fight a plethora of illnesses and because of that life span of an individual has increased as compared to the past. However, this might have some repercussions on society in the coming days. This essay will discuss the future prospects of medical advancement in the community in the next paragraphs along with some relevant examples. To begin with, To introduce a drug in society a lot of trials happened on animals to test the side effects which have surely exploited the animal species. For instance, a medicine named penicillin was used in the treatment of antibacterial diseases before testing them on humans, an experiment was conducted on wide species of mice to know the adverse effects of that. To explain further an animals that has equal rights to live on this planet and use them for our greed will lose their faith in humanity.So to conclude drug trials are one of the major concerns in growing the pharmacological industry which needs to be stopped. Secondly, Overcrowding in developed countries is because of an increase in the longevity of people due to an increase in tertiary hospitals technologies.To exemplify, an Human will live longer than his expected timeline which will increase the populace for, example as the birth rate is increasing and if the death ratio will decrease our population curve will inflate at a higher rate than usual and that can lead to the extinction of resources, shortage of lands and lack of job opportunities.So to finalize, overpopulation could be a concern because less number of individuals will die because of good treatment and disease control. To recapitulate, experiment on animals and the growing community are the two ramifications of the growing medicine sector and this essay have discussed both the reasons in detail. In my,opinion researchers should end the medicine trial and people in the hospitals should be allowed to die on their will to stabilize the population.