With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such area?

With the pace of the rising population, the requirement of energy is also on move and which demand people for searching for new sources of fossil fuel around the world. Although this may be the easiest task for an achieved and most economical source of energy, consumption of more and more fossil fuels may give rise to many environmental problems like carbon emission and global warming. Hense, I wished the disadvantages of the above-given notion could be far more than its advantages. To begin with, in the present time most of the industrial and automobile systems are dependent on fossil energy. As a result,the demand is on rising and, people are trying to find new sources. Since they already have the technology and science and equipment that need to search for new Oil sources, this is going to be a much easier and cheaper way to find new energy sources. For example,if someone going to invent a new technology or a new energy source, that will need more money and time, Instead, for the oil industry, they would not need to invest much time and money. Unfortunately, the usage of fossil fuel leads to an immense number of environmental problems. furthermore, as a result of its positive carbon emission and global warming, many would suffer irrespective of their fossil fuel usage. For instance, a recent article in The nature has forecasted that, if we are do not limit fossil fuel consumption now, the sea-water level will rise about 50cm in 2025. In conclusion, people around the globe opine to find new sources of fuel since it is cheap and easy, in spite of its big negative impact on the environment. As such this writer is in total agreement with the notion that the disadvantages of searching for new oil sources will be far away than its advantages.