Nuclear power is far too dangerous. Therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead on developing alternative sources of energy such as hydroelectric power, wind power, and solar energy.

Radioactive materials, present in nuclear energy are a matter of serious concern. It is harmful, not to environment but also to human being, which results in the ban of the nuclear power by many developing countries. Whereas, sustainable energy is nowadays considered to be an alternative source of energy. Some people, remember the devastating effects of nuclear energy. For example, during the year 1945, Hiroshima and Nagasaki experienced terrible outcome of the nuclear power in the form of atomic bombs. The waste of radioactive elements remains for a thousand of years. It causes lung cancer and other cardiovascular diseases in humans. Many people consider the impacts of nuclear power as a zero-emission, clean and reliable source of energy. If nuclear energy is stored, transported and disposed carefully can be a huge advantage to humans. For instance, nuclear power helps to keep the air clean by removing harmful air pollutant that contributes to acid rain and smog. It produces a massive amount of carbon-free energy, which is used to generate electricity on a small amount of land compared to any other source of energy. In contrast, an alternative source of energy is expensive, especially for developing countries. Alternative sources of energy such as solar energy requires a large area which will impact human and wildlife habitat. Hydroelectric power tends to detoriate the water quality and creates biodiversity loss. In conclusion, having considered the positive and negative impacts of nuclear power, I propose that nuclear power has huge impacts on humans as well as the environment and with proper care it can be the future trustworthy energy source.