In order to change their appearance people often turn to plastic surgery. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such an approach.

Some people argue that plastic surgery will alter their appearance quickly. Plastic surgery allows people who do not like their appearance to get what they want easily, for example they can alter the shape of lips, make their eyes bigger, or even make the body taller than before. Although the procedure of plastic surgery charges a high price, a lot of people do it every year. Besides it, the beauty standard of certain countries makes this procedure becomes popular and common over the years. However, with a bunch of good things that stated, I still do not agree with the procedure of surgery personally. According to my opinion, this procedure gain a lot of disadvantages, such as the result might be worse than it expected and a lot of bad side-effects after surgery might happen. Here is the explanation: First, there is always the possibility that plastic surgery result is not the same as the expectation. As I know, the procedure of surgery will be done by expert doctors, even they have trained for many years, the human error might happen. Second, when a tissue of the human body was dissected, other tissue might be affected. Thus, bad treatment can result the complication to the body. Also, the people who had surgery must pay attention a lot to the part that gets surgery, they should keep it hygiene and take care of it carefully. I can say that rather than doing plastic surgery, they can prefer to do face-yoga to change their face, or if they want to get taller than before, they can try jumping every day. The tutorial of face yoga or another exercise can be accessed easily on the youtube platform. Even though the result will take a long period of time, the bad effect of this action is very little compared with plastic surgery procedures.